Cottages in Honfleur

Les Cottages St Nicol, Honfleur

Apple Tree & Cherry Tree Cottage

All reviews are  from verified guests who have stayed in either Apple Tree or Cherry Tree Cottage, Rue Saint-Nicol, Honfleur.


Overall score 4.8 out of 5

Location 5

Cleanliness 4.7

Service/Staff 4.9

Facilities 4.7


26th September 2018, guest from Lancing:
Guest submitted no comment.

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 4

Overall 4.8 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


16th September 2018:
"Charming very central, off street parking great asset. Lots to see in Honfleur, no shortage of restaurants.
Pleased to hear owners are considering extending patio as at this time of year, where the sun was, meant we were at close quarters with our neighbours."

Tip:
"Huitre Brûlée excellent but pricey. Lots of seafood in all local restaurants,, some better than others. 
Musee Bodin worth a visit, also Satie museum. Nice parks and promenade by seafront lovely. Les jardins Etretat interesting and walking into village. Pont L'Eveque very pretty."

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 4

Overall 4.8 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


1st August 2018:
"A little gem. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle yet within a few minutes' walk to centre. Having parking was great and the garden area was pleasant and secluded shared with neighbouring cottage. So good that we self catered and ate on patio every night. Communication with John was excellent. Overall perfect."

Tip:
"Our little dog loved walking through the parks in Honfleur and along the promenade. Villerville..Cabourg..Etretat..Dives sur Mer..all lovely places to visit..and there are many more!! Would have loved to find a dog friendly beach. Boulogne old town perfect for stopover to tunnel which is 30 minutes."

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 4

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 5

Overall 4.8 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


23rd July 2018:
"We had two lovely weeks in Apple Tree cottage.we were fortunate to meet Anne and John the owners, they were very helpful ad a pleasure to chat to. The weather was exceptional,so we used the beautiful garden quite a lot.
We didn’t go far in the car as there was lots to do and see in Honfleur."

Tip:
"We found the bars quite expensive, paying nine euros for two coffees. Further inland it cost five euros.so we didn’t have many in Honfleur
Lovely walks to the beach, and Cote de Grace.
We enjoyed just mooching around the town and markets."

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 4

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 5

Overall 4.8 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


6th July 2018, guest from Liverpool:
"Enjoyed a v. pleasant week in your well appointed cottage and the lovely garden"

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 4

Overall 4.8 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


15th April 2018, guest from Cleethorpes:
"The cottage is bordering on perfect and all possible amenities you need are there. A bonus is the ability to keep your car (off-road) in the grounds. English freeview television is something we like if/when we actually have time to sit down- mainly first thing in the morning and last thing at night. "

Tip:
"Among "dozens" of restaurants, cafes etc. perhaps our favorite (as fish lovers) is "Le Bistro du Port". On Wednesdays we like to go to Trouville to experience the large market by the river and to Deauville to only look at the "shops", many of which don't bother to advertise their prices!!"

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 5

Overall 5 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


26th July 2017, guest from Wetherby:
"Great place. Had a lovely holiday there. Will want to go back.
Some niggles (inevitably): 
Soundproofing between the two cottages is not brilliant. 
The cleaning didn't include removal of crumbs in drawers and on the work surface around the kettle and toaster.
BBQ was great.
Cooking facilities also great."

Tip:
"We enjoyed beach walks (nice little bar on the beach as well) and picnics there.
Wouldn't recommend the hour and half boat trip - apart from the bridge not a lot to see. There is a shorter trip in an 'open' boat which would be better.
Butterfly house superb.
Boudin gallery likewise.
Deauville nice but needs more than a day to appreciate."

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 4

Service/Staff 4

Facilities 5

Overall 4.5 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


20th July 2017, guest from Norwich:
"Comprehensive information prior to arrival. Welcoming and friendly. "

Tip:
"Fantastic location for a wander, five minutes, into Honfleur. Decent size supermarket a few minutes walk, where you can pick up hot food if you don't feel like cooking or eating out. We liked eating out where the sailing boats are moored."

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 5

Overall 5 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes


17th July 2016, guest from Horley:
No better place to stay in Honfleur
excellent accommodation and location."

Tip:
So many good restaurants particularly
Le Bistro Du Port"

Ratings:

Location 5

Cleanliness 5

Service/Staff 5

Facilities 5

Overall 5 out of 5

Would Recommend: Yes